杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店项目

概况

在过去六年里,iO公司已将杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店建设成为一个欧洲顶级海滨度假胜地之一。该酒店拥有408间客房、一个世界级水疗区和运动中心,提供丰富多样的餐饮服务及其他度假设施。该酒店赢得了无数赞誉,在iO公司的管理下,该酒店成为由艾派迪公司发布的世界排名前30的旅游度假点之一。

亚得里亚海沿岸唯一一个成功的度假房产销售项目就是由iO公司开发的。该项目第一阶段的销售已经完成,共售出71套住宅,均价为每平米4000欧元,单套总价从17万到80万欧元不等,年均售出率超过10%。

2012、2013连续两年,iO公司被海外地产专业机构授予了欧洲最佳开发商称号,该项目在2015年国际房地产大奖评选中赢得克罗地亚最佳住宅开发奖。

2017年4月,iO公司重新启动了杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店项目,计划将其建成独立的度假目的地并加入世界一流酒店组织。

成就

通过将管理协议置换为特许经营协议,iO公司自2011年开始接管了酒店的日常管理工作,之后,杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店的业绩得到显著提升。自从经营主体发生变化,在iO公司的指导下,该酒店的业绩不仅超过其他国内竞争对手,并成为欧洲范围内顶尖的度假地之一。财务业绩、顾客满意度和服务质量等绩效指标提升显著。以上成就的取得离不开以下几项关键措施:

  • 动态收益和库存管理,例如根据高峰、肩峰和离峰需求实现最优定价,增加高端销量,拓展销售网络,利用在线搜索引擎优化、搜索引擎营销和客户关系管理带来的机遇。
  • 改善合作关系,例如减少对批发商和传统旅行社的依赖,与能产生更高利润的商业伙伴建立合作关系,与豪华旅行代理商和旅行社保持密切合作,确保通过分销和销售网络加强度假区与欧洲、北非和中东的其他顶级豪华度假区和酒店的合作
  • 改造业务构成以最大限度满足不同季节的顾客需求,重点发展能够产生最高利润的业务板块
  • 区别于国内市场和国内竞争对手,将其定位为国际性度假区和世界顶级酒店之一
  • 在平季和淡季时根据市场需求拓展季节性业务,如重点为特殊顾客群提供定制服务,提供会议服务等
  • 加强员工薪水(临时工工资,培训费用,有效考勤和最低加班时间)和采购(特别是食品和酒水供应)的成本控制
  • 规范的预防性维护计划,对改善资本支出和其他资产运行情况进行选择性投资

通过实施以上措施,自2011年到2016年底,iO公司每间可用房收入的年均增长超过10% ,总运营利润的绝对增量超过五倍。iO公司在提高顾客服务标准和服务质量得分方面取得长足的进展,满足世界顶级酒店质量保证标准要求,杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店也因此成为世界一流酒店和度假区之一。随着越来越重视培养欧洲、北美和远东地区的顾客群,该酒店已拥有了庞大的顾客网络,涵盖130多个国家。

如果以每平方米销售价格、售房率和根据房屋产权协议向产权所有者支付的收益数额为衡量标准, iO公司在杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店的基础上开发的度假房产销售项目无疑是克罗地亚最成功的,也是欧洲最优质的度假房产项目之一。购买此处房产不仅是一次绝佳的投资机会,并且业主入住后还能享受各种无忧服务,这两个卖点的结合,使得项目的销售价格高于市场平均水平,也成功地让该项目在南欧地区同类项目中脱颖而出。

iO 公司还建设了一个全球代理人网络,这些代理人与对该地区感兴趣的潜在买家建立了密切的联系。作为补充,公司还采取了直销和营销拓展策略,例如通过网页宣传、公关、广告和直接邮寄等方式。这些措施提高了直销比例,有效降低了销售成本,很多潜在买家都是在酒店住宿时决定购买此处房产的。

由此可知,iO 公司熟谙度假区运营与房产项目销售之间的相互作用,同时也认识到从买家的角度着想,保证项目的法律和管理体系间无缝对接并且人性化是十分重要的,包括根据需要提供抵押贷款产品等。iO 公司已在杜布罗夫尼克阳光花园酒店的基础上成功开发了一个住宅租赁项目,每年的毛收益率超过7%,出租率达48%,平均租用时长为25周。

Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Overview

Over the past six years, iO has established Sun Gardens Dubrovnik as one of the leading beach destination resorts in Europe.  The resort, which has 408 keys, a world class spa, sports centre and extensive food, beverage and other resort amenities, has won numerous awards and whilst under iO’s management has been ranked by Expedia among the top 30 resorts in the world.

iO has also established one of the only successful resort based real estate sales programme in the Adriatic, with the completed first phase completing sales of 71 residences at over €4,000 per m2, at price points ranging from €170k - €800k per unit and achieving 10%+ annual absorption rates. iO was awarded Best European Developer in 2012 and 2013 by Overseas Property Professional and the project won Best Residential Development in Croatia in 2015 at the International Property Awards.

In April 2017, iO relaunched Sun Gardens Dubrovnik as an independent destination resort, affiliated to Leading Hotels of the World.

Accomplishments

The performance of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik has improved significantly since iO took over direct day to day management from the incumbent international operator in 2011, by switching from a management agreement to a franchise agreement.  Since making this change and under iO’s guidance, the resort has outperformed the domestic competitive set and has been repositioned to sit amongst the leading destination resorts in Europe. This is demonstrated by a material uplift in a number of key performance metrics in financial results, guest satisfaction and service quality scores.   These improvements have been achieved through a combination of the following key initiatives:

  • Dynamic yield and inventory management e.g. optimal pricing through high, shoulder and off peak demand, broadening high end sales and distribution networks, leveraging SEO (online search engine optimisation), SEM (search engine marketing) and CRM (customer relationship management) opportunities
  • Improved contracting e.g. reducing reliance of wholesalers and traditional tour operators, building relationships with higher yielding partners, closely aligning with luxury travel agents and tour operators, ensuring that distribution and sales networks used clearly align the Resort with other leading luxury resorts and hotels in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East
  • Reshaping business mix to optimally align with changes in seasonal demand, focusing on segments which generate the highest opportunity for revenue and profit at different times of the year
  • Clear segregation and differentiation from the domestic market and competitive set, to reposition the Resort amongst the leading hotels and resorts internationally
  • Seasonal extension through the effective targeting of special interest groups and conference business during shoulder and low seasons
  • Tight cost control over payroll (flexible headcount, training, efficient rostering and minimal overtime) and purchasing, in particular food and beverage supplies
  • A disciplined preventative maintenance programme coupled with selective investment in capex and other property improvements

As a result of these initiatives, in the period 2011 through to end 2016, iO has achieved annualised growth in RevPAR in excess of 10% and delivered in excess of 5 times absolute growth in GOP. iO has also introduced significant uplift in guest service standards and quality scores, to comply with Leading Hotels Quality Assurance Standards, as a result of which Sun Gardens Dubrovnik is now ranked at a level equivalent to many of the world leading hotels and resorts.  As a consequence of increased and enhanced awareness in Europe, North America and the Far East in particular, the resort now has a guest profile network which extends to over 130 nationalities.

iO has also established the residence sales programme at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik as arguably the most successful vacation residential scheme in Croatia and one of the best in Europe, when measured in terms of price achieved per square metre, absorption rate and benefits offered to owners through the home ownership arrangements.  The programme is designed to leverage sales at above prevailing market benchmark prices by combining a compelling investment opportunity with associated home owner usage and lifestyle benefits, which has successfully differentiates the residences at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik from competing product in southern Europe.

iO has an established global network of brokers which are well connected to prospective buyers interested in the region.  This is supplemented with proven direct marketing and lead generation programmes e.g. web, PR, advertising and direct mailings.  The programme delivers a high proportion of direct sales, contributing to further reductions in the overall costs of the sales programme, as prospects buy into the purchase opportunity during their stay at the resort.

iO therefore has a deep understanding of the close interplay between resort operations and real estate sales and also the importance of ensuring that the legal and administrative framework is seamless and user friendly from the buyer’s perspective, including mortgage product if required.  iO has established a successful residence rental programme at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, achieving gross yields in excess of 7% per annum to owners generating an average of 25 weeks rental (48% of occupancy) over a 12 month basis in a seasonal resort destination.